Date Night
I live for a date night with my husband. Monthly we have date nights to spend quality couple time. This month it was a few concerts I wanted to attend so once I planned to buy the tickets. I worked on my attire. A little chic fashion fun on a Sunday night.This past Sunday my husband and I went out to Summer Jam hosted by WGCI the local radio station in Chicago. I knew I wanted to wear shorts but shorts and a tee is too plain for me. So I chose distressed shorts from BooHoo.com, a graphic tee by Sonyabeeboutique.com,camouflage print shoes by Mia shoes and a killer blush cape from Nastygal.com. If you want to add a little flavor to a basic outfit a blazer always works, you can also add a pop of color in your shoe or bag. Prints are in this season but even if they weren’t I say wear what moves you! I was comfortable enough to dance to hip hop but sassy enough to still feel like a diva.

